Home / Technology / Ubisoft Forward: Start time and how to watch the Ubisoft event

Ubisoft Forward: Start time and how to watch the Ubisoft event



The Ubisoft Forward livestream will go live on July 12 at 12 PM PT / 15 PM ET. There will be a pre-show before the main event, lots of reveals for titles like Assassin’s Creed Valhalla and Watch Dogs: Legion, free giveaways during the presentation and more. Here’s what more you can expect from Ubisoft Forward this Sunday.

Ubisoft forward start time and how to look at

Ubisoft Forward begins Sunday, July 12 at 12 PM PT / 15 ET, with a pre-show that happened an hour before. Check the image below to see the exact start time in each region.

No captions are provided

Ubisoft forward start times

  • Pre-Show: 11:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM CEST / 4:30 AM AEST
  • Main Show: 12 PM PT / 15 PM ET / 9 PM CEST / 5 AM AEST

You can watch Ubisoft Forward here or on Ubisoft’s official Mixer, Twitch and YouTube channels. The shipment is incredibly available this year; Ubisoft Forward will have subtitles for different languages ​​and will be displayed in US Sign Language on the official Ubisoft Forward website.

Ubisoft Game Reveals, Announcements and “Other Surprises”

According to a blog post, the main exhibition will be full of announcements about the studio’s long-awaited titles. This includes Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, the recently unveiled Hyper Scape, Watch Dogs: Legion and more. A line-up reveals that the live stream will include several other games in Ubisoft’s catalog as well, such as The Crew and Trackmania. Far Cry 6 was also officially confirmed before the event following a leak on PSN. Breaking Bad’s Giancarlo Esposito appeared in the short teaser Ubisoft posted on social media.

Among the games that will be discussed during Ubisoft Forward, the studio confirmed that some very specific news will be revealed. The eagerly awaited AI Squadmates update for Ghost Recon: Breakpoint will finally be talked about, as well as a dive into Division 2 Easter Eggs, additional Just Dance 2020 news and more. It is currently unclear whether previously announced titles – Gods & Monsters, Rainbow Six Quarantine, Roller Champions and others – will emerge. However, Ubisoft said that “some other surprises” will be revealed.

Get Watch Dogs 2 on PC for free

Ubisoft has also confirmed that you can get a free copy of Watch Dogs 2 under Ubisoft Forward. All you have to do is log in to your Uplay account after the Trackmania implementation and before the show ends to demand Watch Dogs 2 on PC. There will also be additional rewards you can earn during the live stream by participating in trivia issues. If you answer them correctly, you will create different objects in the game in several of Ubisoft’s games, although the studio did not specify which games exactly.

Embroiled In controversy

Despite Ubisoft Forward – which was announced in response to the E3 2020 interruption due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic – continuing as planned, the studio has suffered a number of accusations in recent weeks. AC Valhalla creative director Ashraf Ismail resigned following allegations of infidelity, the company’s CEO Maxime Beland resigned after being charged with abuse and abuse, and other notified employees were suspended as a result of rising charges. It is unclear whether Product and Brand Marketing Manager Andrien Gbinigie, who was accused of sexual assault, is still working at Ubisoft Toronto, the studio that is currently ending Watch Dogs: Legion.

As a result of recent allegations against a number of Ubisoft employees at all levels of the company, studio founder and CEO Yves Guillemot confirmed that a “structural change” is coming. Guillemot described a number of steps Ubisoft intends to implement in the wake of the company’s #MeToo moment, from appointing a “head of workplace culture” to establishing a diversity board that will review and improve the company’s policies and procedures.

GameSpot has officially launched Play For All – a celebration of all games. Join us as we bring you the hottest news of the summer, previews, interviews, features and videos, as well as raise money for COVID-19 relief efforts and Black Lives Matter with the help of our friends from across the gaming world. Check out the Play for All schedule for more.

GameSpot can receive a commission from retail offers.




Source link