Home / Technology / Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Nintendo Direct announced this week

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Nintendo Direct announced this week



Some more Super Smash Bros. Ultimate news is coming very soon. Before Super Smash Bros. Melee Grand Finals broke off at EVO 2018, Nintendo announced that it will broadcast a special Nintendo Direct presentation of all the coming Smash game for Switch on Wednesday, August 8th.

The broadcast begins at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET / 3 PM BST. Nintendo has not revealed how long the presentation is scheduled to hold or has revealed any further details about what will appear, only confirms that Direct will be provided by the series director Masahiro Sakurai and will contain " New game information. " You will be able to stream the presentation on Nintendo's website and here at GameSpot.

This marks the first new information Nintendo parts about Super Smash Bros. Ultimate sedan game formally unveiled on E3 at the end of June. During the company's E3 presentation, we learned that Super Smash Bros. Ultimate has the largest list in the series so far, with each single character from previous games returning to the Switch record. Nintendo also confirmed that Ultimate is a new game built for Switch, not a port.

Maybe we got our first look two brand new additions to roster on E3: Samus much-needed nemesis, Ridley and Princess Daisy. Both characters will have their own Amiibo characters, as well as return fighters like Wolf and Ice Climbers. Nintendo confirmed all existing Super Smash Bros. Amiibo will be compatible with Ultimate, and reprints of many previous characters will be available later this year.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate launches for Switch on December 7th. You can read more about highly anticipated fighter in our summary of everything we know about Super Smash Bros. Ultimate.


Source link