MYRTLE BEACH (WBTW) – As coronavirus cases grow across the United States, new quarantine orders are being introduced around the country to stop the spread.
If you hit the road for a getaway, be aware that there may be restrictions if you leave or enter the state of South Carolina.
Chicago officials announced that effective July 6 travelers entering or returning to Chicago from states that experience COVID-19 quarantine hot spots for 14 days, including South Carolina.
On June 24, Connecticut, along with New York and New Jersey, required travelers from states with high COVID-19 infections, including South Carolina, to self-quarantine for two weeks. The rule also applies to travelers from Florida, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, North Carolina, Texas, Utah and Washington. (Fines can reach up to $ 1
On June 29, the Kansas Department of Health and Environment said that people who have traveled from or to South Carolina must quarantine for 14 days after arriving in the state.
Since March 27, all travelers arriving in Massachusetts have been instructed to self-quarantine for 14 days to prevent the spread of the coronavirus.
On June 24, New Jersey, along with New York and Connecticut, required travelers from states with high COVID-19 infections, including South Carolina, to quarantine for two weeks.
As of June 1, executive order from New Mexico Governor Michelle Lujan Grisham, anyone traveling from the state and returning or coming to New Mexico is now in quarantine for two weeks.
On June 24, New York, New Jersey and Connecticut demanded travelers from states with high COVID-19 infections to self-quarantine for two weeks. The rule applies to travelers from Florida, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, North Carolina, South Carolina, Texas, Utah and Washington.
Pennsylvania Gov. Tom Wolf announced July 2 that anyone traveling to or recently traveled from the following states will need to quarantine for 14 days after returning to Pennsylvania: Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Utah.
Starting June 15, travelers arriving in Vermont must complete a 14-day quarantine in Vermont or alternatively complete a seven-day quarantine followed by a negative Covid-19 test in their home state.