Home / World / Coronavirus, Italy also blocks Serbia, Montenegro and Kosovo

Coronavirus, Italy also blocks Serbia, Montenegro and Kosovo

“I signed a new regulation adding Serbia, Montenegro and Kosovo to the list of countries at risk.” Minister of Health Roberto Speranza announces this on Fb. “Anyone who has been in the last 14 days – said Speranza – has a ban on entry and transit in Italy. In the world, the epidemic is in its most difficult phase. We need the utmost caution to defend the progress we have made so far.”

The order signed by the Minister of Health Roberto Speranza contains provisions on block of flights plan, gods train and all the others transport for connection to and from Serbia, Montenegro and that Kosovo, the three countries added to the list of those at risk of the Covid-1

9 pandemic, which already included 13 nations. At present, therefore, the stop applies 16 countries: Armenia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Brazil, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Kuwait, Northern Macedonia, Moldova, Oman, Panama, Peru, Dominican Republic, Serbia, Montenegro and Kosovo.

Currently access to Italy from abroad a number of restrictions which actually divides the countries of origin into 4 bands. The first applies to those ofSchengen area (the EU, plus Switzerland, Norway and Iceland) for whose citizens there is free movement. Arrivals from other states extra Ue it is only permitted for work or health reasons, but the fiduciary quarantine obligation remains. An exception a list of 12 nations from which the post is free. They are Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Georgia, Canada, Uruguay, Thailand, South Korea, Japan, Australia, New Zealand and Rwanda. Doors are also opened from China, but only if they respect the criterion of reciprocity. The last band is just that «Black list» of the 16 countries where all types of arrival are prohibited.

16 July 2020 (change 16 July 2020 | 12:46)


Source link