Home / This is the functionality that disappears from Windows 10 shortly

This is the functionality that disappears from Windows 10 shortly



This has not been the best year for Windows 10 since it was released by mid 2015 because the latest major update has caused a number of issues to many users, referring to the judgments found in the update October 2018 and of which so much has been spoken in the past few weeks.

That's why at the 1945 business in 1945 Redmond wants to focus more on the stability and reliability of the operating system before new features and functionality is launched. In fact, he eventually realizes that in spite of his efforts, some of these features seem to be much worked and expected, a total failure, as we see in these lines.

Thus, Microsoft is preparing to abandon another feature of Windows 10 which before its launch became highly famous and awaited by many of the users of the system but once implemented , actually, a few people use it right now. In this way and for what begins to see in the news coming to 19H1 update of Windows 10 that will reach the world next year, those of Redmond They are planning to get rid of functionality known as My People .

At this time, the company did not want to make the change official, although it is expected that an abandonment notice will be included in some of forthcoming versions of Windows 10 19H1 to be released at the beginning of 2019 . The truth is that this is a feature in which Microsoft had done a good technical job, something that has finally come to nothing and it will disappear with more sorrow than honor.

]

The My People feature will disappear from Windows 10

This is a feature relatively new to Windows 10 because it included the update Fall Creators Update in the system operative and who initially tried to offer users a new and more organized way to add and manage our contacts from the system's taskbar. This way, they can interact with them as they work with applications like Correo or Skype among others.

The problem with all of this has come about, in spite of what was expected in time, this feature did not have the acceptance that the company thought it would have after its start ] so it is hardly used for moment.

Additionally, we must add that its developer has barely developed this functionality with the transition of the months since it was implemented in Windows 10, so the disappearance now begins something that has programmed for the year to come forth, 2019.


Source link