Home / Technology / Change firmware update 8.0.0 now available (new icons, zoom function and more)

Change firmware update 8.0.0 now available (new icons, zoom function and more)



A software sorting feature is available after you choose to display all software from the HOME menu

The software can be sorted by the time that was last played, the total game time, the program title, and the software publisher.

The All Software option appears when there are 13 or more software icons on the HOME Menu

An option for Show all available news is available in News, so you can see all the news currently being distributed

Go to News> Channel List> Show More

Choose from 15 new icons from Splatoon ™ 2 and Yoshi's Crafted World ™ games for your user

To edit the user icon, go to your My page at the top left of the HOME menu> Profile

A feature to transfer your saved data is now available so you can transfer save data for individual games between your Nintendo Switch -system

Go to System Settings> Data Management> Transfer your Save Data

Saving data does not remain on your source system after the transfer process was completed

A zoom function can be activated from System Settings

Go to System Settings> System to enable Zoom ON

After activation, you can use the zoom function by pressing the HOME button twice

An option is available to prevent the system from wake-up mode when an AC adapter is disconnected

Go to System Settings> Stitch Mode> Wake up when the AC adapter is disconnected

This also applies when you block your console

A restriction of VR mode (3D Visuals) is found in parental control

This will also be available in the Nintendo Switch Parental Controls app via a later update

Go to System Settings> Parental Control

These settings can also be changed from Nintendo Labo Toy-Con 04: VR kit

Hong Kong / Taiwan / South Korea is available for selection in Region

Go to System Settings> System> Region

The following names have been changed (functionality remains the same)

Save Data Cloud Backup> Save Data Cloud

Transfer your user and save data> Transfer user data

General system stability enhancements to enhance user experience.


Source link