Home / Sports / 31 drivers started in the Michigan IndyCar Esports race

31 drivers started in the Michigan IndyCar Esports race

While seven times NASCAR Cup champion Jimmie Johnson will not be online after participating in the two opening rounds, it was confirmed yesterday that Dale Earnhardt Jr will participate.

Other newcomers to the challenge will be Andretti Autosport-Honda’s Ryan Hunter-Reay and Marco Andretti who take over their # 28 and # 98 cars from Scott Speed ​​and Kyle Kirkwood respectively.

Carlin-Chevrolet will have two contestants in the race, as Max Chilton – an ironic contestant considering his real progress from all the ovals in the Indianapolis 500 – will join Felipe Nasr,

Like Earnhardt, regular Indy 500 participant James Davison will be awarded an IndyCar provisional place in BYRD Tilson record # 33.

The last time IndyCar competed at the real Michigan International Speedway was in 2007, when five of Saturday̵

7;s competitors participated. Tony Kanaan won, Andretti beat the flag with just 0.06 sec, with Hunter-Reay sixth, Dixon 10th and carpenter 14th.

The competition will again be broadcast on NBCSN, beginning at 2.30 pm ET.

Related video

Source link