Home / Sports / 2019 Division I women's soccer championship was revealed

2019 Division I women's soccer championship was revealed

INDIANAPOLIS – The 64-team field, which will compete for the 38th NCAA Division I Women & # 39; s Championship, was announced this afternoon by the NCAA Division I Women & # 39; s Soccer Committee.

In the opening round, Prairie View A&M, the automatic qualifier from the Southwestern Athletic Conference, meets Stanford. North Carolina hosts Belmont from the Ohio Valley Conference. Florida State will host South Alabama from the Sun Belt Conference, and Virginia will host Radford, the automatic qualifier from the Big South Conference.

CHAMPIONSHIP INFO: View bracket 2019 | Buy Tickets | Broadcast schedule | Selection Show

Thirty-two conferences were automatically awarded bids for the 201

9 championship, while the remaining 33 teams were selected in large. The top 16 teams are placed and conference teams cannot play each other in the first or second round. When connecting teams, the committee follows geographical proximity parameters. The 16 best teams will be hosted, and all other places were selected for the first round to create the minimum number of flights.

The four seeds # 1 include Stanford, the automatic qualifier from the Pac-12 Conference and North Carolina, the automatic qualifier from the Atlantic Coast Conference. Florida State and Virginia also received seeds of No. 1.

In addition, seeds of No. 2 include UCLA, South Carolina, Southern California and BYU. Followed by Arkansas, Kansas, Oklahoma State and Wisconsin earning the No. 3 seed. Finally, Penn State, Rutgers, Texas Tech and Washington each earned a No. 4 seed, completing the top 16-seeded teams.

The Atlantic Coast Conference led all nine-team conferences in the tournament. The Pac-12 followed with eight teams, and the Big 12 Conference will have seven representatives in this year's tournament.

FALL CHAMPIONSHIPS: Full NCAA.com fall selection show schedule | Future Championships

All preliminary competition will take place on campus. The first round is played November 15, 16 and 17. The second and third rounds will be played on Friday 22 November and Sunday 24 November and Quarterfinal games will be played 29 or 30 November. [19659002] The 38th annual NCAA Women's College Cup will be played December 6 and 8 at Avaya Stadium in San Jose, California, with the San Jose Sports Authority and the West Coast Conference serving as co-hosts. The first national semi-finals will be played and broadcast live on ESPNU at. Eastern time on Friday, December 6, followed by the second semi-final, which begins at approximately 9:30 p.m. Eastern time live on ESPNU. The national championship game will take place at 20:30. Eastern time Sunday December 8 and will also broadcast live on ESPNU.


America East Conference Stony Brook [19659016] American Athletic Conference South Florida
Saint Louis
Atlantic Coast Conference North Carolina
ASUN Conference Lipscomb
Big 12 Conference Kansas
Big East Conference Xavier
Big Sky Conference Northern Colorado
Big South Conference Radford
Big Ten Conference Penn State
Big West Conference [19659015] Cal State Fullerton
Colonial Athletic Association Hofstra [19659017] Conference USA North Texas
Horizon League Milwaukee
The Ivy League Brown
Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference Monmouth
Mid-Am Erican Conference Bowl ing Green
Missouri Valley Conference Loyola Chicago
Mountain West Conference Boise State
Northeast Conference Central Connecticut State
Ohio Valley Conference Belmont
Pac- 12 Conference Stanford
Patriot League Navy
Southeastern Conference South Carolina
Southern Conference Samford
Southland Conference Lamar
Southwestern Athletic Conference Prairie View A&M
Summit League South Dakota State
Sun Belt Conference South Alabama
West Coast Conference BYU
Western Athletic Conference 19659015] Seattle

Visit NCAA.com to find the full NCAA Division I Division I Women's Women's Championship.

Source link